Crossing the finish line of the 2019 Dakar Rally today in Lima, Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing riders Pablo Quintanilla and Andrew Short have secured hard-earned fourth and fifth place results in the event’s final overall classification.

Entering the closing stage of the event just one-minute behind the provisional race leader, Pablo Quintanilla launched an attack for the overall win. Pushing hard to make up time, the Chilean rally star suffered a heavy fall early in the stage and was forced to battle through pain for the rest of the special stage, as well as the subsequent liaison section into Lima.

Claiming yet another top seven stage result on Thursday, Andrew Short followed Pablo by placing fifth in the overall standings – an outstanding result for the still relatively inexperienced American racer. The second Husqvarna mounted rider inside the top five, Andrew’s impressive result further strengthened Husqvarna’s success at this 41st edition of the Dakar.

2019 Dakar Rally – Stage 10 Provisional Classification 1. Toby Price (KTM) 01:14:01 2. Ignacio Cornejo (Honda) 01:16:22 3. Matthias Walkner (KTM) 01:16:39 4. Sam Sunderland (KTM) 01:17:20 5. Luciano Benavides (KTM) 01:17:21 6. Kevin Benavides (Honda) 01:18:00 7. Andrew Short (Husqvarna) 01:18:10 … 22. Pablo Quintanilla (Husqvarna) 01:33:45

2019 Dakar Rally – Provisional Overall Standings 1. Toby Price (KTM) 33:57:16 2. Matthias Walkner (KTM) 34:06:29 3. Sam Sunderland (KTM) 34:10:50 4. Pablo Quintanilla (Husqvarna) 34:18:02 5. Andrew Short (Husqvarna) 34:41:26 6. Xavier de Soultrait (Yamaha) 34:51:16