FOUR-MAN TEAM ENTER ITALIAN ENDUROGP EQUIPPED WITH SHOT’S ULTRA LIGHT OPTICA GEAR LINE-UP Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing riders Antti Hellsten, Christophe Charlier, Danny McCanney and Pascal Rauchenecker enter round three of the FIM EnduroGP World Championship in Spoleto, Italy aiming to continue their successful 2017 campaigns.

In what’s promising to be a warm and challenging weekend of enduro racing in central Italy, the Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing quartet will all be equipped with SHOT RACE GEAR’s revolutionary new line-up of OPTICA pants, jerseys and gloves. Manufactured according to the highest standards in France, SHOT RACE GEAR products are well-known within the off-road industry for their superior quality and unique design.

Founded back in 1993, SHOT RACE GEAR rapidly became one of the top three brands in the European off-road market. Using high-end competition to develop their products, SHOT have acquired valuable feedback in the process of developing their OPTICA gear line-up from Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing riders. Featuring the latest technology, the new OPTICA line-up gear is ultra-light, super comfortable and extremely durable. With Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing riders officially debuting the OPTICA set of pants, jerseys and gloves this season, the complete line-up will be available for purchase in all official SHOT dealers worldwide starting August 2017.

Round three of the 2017 FIM Enduro World Championship takes place in Spoleto, Italy on May 26/28.

EnduroGP World Championship Standings (After Round 2 of 9) EnduroGP 1. Matthew Phillips (Sherco) 88pts 2. Steve Holcombe (Beta) 80 3. Antti Hellsten (Husqvarna) 74 4. Loic Larrieu (Yamaha) 61 5. Christophe Nambotin (KTM) 55 … 8. Christophe Charlier (Husqvarna) 50 9. Marko Tarkkala (Husqvarna) 38

Enduro 2 1. Eero Remes (TM) 115pts 2. Josep Garcia (KTM) 104 3. Jamie McCanney (Yamaha) 97 4. Pascal Rauchenecker (Husqvarna) 83 5. Henric Stigell (Husqvarna) 74 6. Danny McCanney (Husqvarna) 64 … 8. Thomas Oldrati (Husqvarna) 27. Mikael Miettinen (Husqvarna) 2