Valpedre received the 1st X-Country Trophy Luso Galaico

Pedro Oliveira won in Valpedre

Valpedre, Penafiel, was the scene on Sunday, the first X-Country history Trophy Luso Galaico Mota Hill.

Departing type “Le Mans”, but with an extension slightly higher or were not in the Trail Running fashion, the pilots faced prepared by the route organization composed of technical areas, zones and fast performance areas.


In TLG serves up full plate: Enduro, X-Country and Trail Running

The big winner of the day was Pedro Oliveira, who won first place in the main class, the class Pro . At the controls of a Yamaha rider completed 9 laps of the course in 1 hour, 54 minutes and 16.9 seconds. In the second position to 40.89 seconds finished Adelino Sousa and third, 10.84 seconds Adelino André ended Mouta thus maintains the lead trophy in this class.

In class Expert , the first to finish the race was Gerson Pinto, who however would be disqualified for having refueled with the engine of his motorcycle running. Thus, the highest place of the podium was for José Ferreira, who beat Márcio Barbosa by a mere 2.59 seconds. In third place finished Helder Fernandes “glued” to Barbosa, 0.52 seconds.


José Ferreira at the top of the podium in Valpedre

Vitor Silva beat competition in the Enduro 1 , winning highlighted with two minutes and 20 seconds ahead of the runner, Miguel Fernandes. This, in turn, had to “hold” Hugo Pinto finished half a second difference.

In Enduro 2 , the leader of the Trophy Carlos Skinas not left his credit for other people’s hands and won the 3rd win of the season. Beat Luis Silva for 15.36 seconds , and left the rest of the competition, headed by Paulo Esteves, more than 1 turn.


the Enduro 2 podium

In Enduro 3 , Leonel Mendes also reinforced its leadership on the trophy, winning in Valpedre with a comfortable lead of 2 minutes and 19 seconds over Samuel Almeida also second in the Trophy. In the lower podium place was Saul Pereira, the 13.89 seconds Almeida.


Leonel Mendes

Luís Gonçalves won his first victory of the season in the Juniors . With this result, the pilot approached the top of the leaderboard in the Trophy, making the most of the fact that 3/1 (Diogo Parente, António Gonçalves and João Afonso) have not scored. The second place went to Carlos André while Luis Ferreira finished in 3rd place.


Luís Gonçalves

In Veterans , Albano Mouta won for the 3rd time this season. But it was one thin second that separated him from António Faria who finished in 2nd position and occupies the same position in the Trophy. Francisco Mota came 3rd, 32.52 to the winner.


Podium Veterans class

In Veterans Seniors , Fernando Sousa took advantage of the best zero score Aníbal Soares and secured the victory in the race. The following positions ended João Almeida and Luís Oliveira, respectively 2nd and 3rd place.


Fernando Sousa

In the promotion , the evidence did not go well for the leader of the Trophy, Carlos Ferreira, who did not score in Valpedre. The highest place of the podium was won by Bruno Silva, assisted by Pedro Vieira 2 minutes and 42 seconds. Nelson Nunes finished in 3rd place.


Bruno Silva

In the women’s class, the ladies , Vera Dias keeps your domain being a reference to their opponents. It was his 3rd victory in 3 trials in the Trophy. Sonia Cancela finished second while Ana Moreira was third. Completed 4 of 5 women who were present.


Vera Dias

In the Quad , Beto Paiva got the better of his rivals and won with 1 minute and 13 seconds ahead of John Cunha and 1 minute and 59 seconds over Antonio Moreira.

so we have reached the end of the first half of the Trophy, with time to review the ratings trophy and make a first assessment, before moving to Longos Vales (Penafiel) that marks the entrance in the 2nd half of the Portuguese Trophy Galaico Mota Hill in 2016.

Photos: One Shot Photo and PM-Images