Colton Haaker Charges To Erzbergrodeo Blakläder Iron Road Prolog win

Colton Haaker has taken the win in Erzbergrodeo’s Blakläder Iron Road Prolog, setting the fastest time on Saturday. With two days of qualification for the Erzbergrodeo Red Bull Hare Scramble now complete, it was Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing’s Haaker who took the win over Red Bull KTM Factory Racing’s duo of Matthias Walkner and Josep Garcia.

Ending Friday in sixth, Walker too improved both position and pace to jump up two places to fourth, while Austria’s Ossi Reisinger (Husqvarna) completed the top five.

With 50 places allotted for the front row start line on Sunday, all the main contenders of this year’s World Enduro Super Series will be first away when the race begins at 14.30CEST sharp.

Series point’s leader Billy Bolt (Husqvarna – GB) qualified 14th and Manuel Lettenbichler (KTM – AUT) 15th. Five-time Erzbergrodeo Red Bull Hare Scramble winner Taddy Blazusiak is 11th, while Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna – GB) placed 20th.

Results: Erzbergrodeo Blakläder Iron Road Prolog

1. Colton Haaker (Husqvarna) 10:04.12; 2. Matthias Walkner (KTM) 10:10.11; 3. Josep Garcia (KTM) 10;11.02; 4. Jonny Walker (KTM) 10:16.18; 5. Ossi Reisinger (Husqvarna) 10:17.77; 6. Wade Young (Sherco) 10:19.42; 7. Nathan Watson (KTM) 10:22.66; 8. Rannar Uusna (KTM) 10:23.87; 9. Walter Feichtinger (KTM) 10:24.10; 10. Travis Teasdale (Beta) 10:25.57…

Photo credit: Future7Media Full Erzbergrodeo Blakläder Iron Road Prolog results hereEBR-XX4-Blaklader-Prologue-Competition (dragged)