With the GP AMV Seguros of Spain, we had also the return of the Super Test. The Spanish fans were present (around 4 000 spectators) next to the Polideportivo of Puerto Lumbreras… Brand new title sponsor of the Super Test, Akrapovic Exhaust also created an award for the entire prologues of the season. The winner of this series will win a check of 1 500€ and special trophy.

Akrapovic For this first Super Test of the season, Alex SALVINI (I – Beta) was the fastest guy on track (1’18’’20) after an epic duel with French newcomer Christophe CHARLIER (Husqvarna – 1’18’’83). But the Husqvarna Factory rider ended only 4th due to an impressive Nathan WATSON (GB – KTM) who finished 2nd, just 10 hundredths behind SALVINI. On his side, the favourite of the crowd Josep GARCIA (E – KTM) topped the third position of the Award and won his E2 Class, being the only one to beat the 1 minute 19 (1’18’’44). Special mention to the surprising Tommy SJÖSTROM (S – Yamaha) and his 5th rank (1’19’’36)… In Junior, Mikael PERSSON (S – Yamaha) set the best time, beating Valérian DEBAUD (F – TM) and Enric FRANCISCO (E – KTM) while in FIM Youth 125cc, Alonso TRIGO (E – Husqvarna) and Calle JOHANSSON (S – KTM) were tied in first over Chilean Ruy BARBOSA (Husqvarna).

Finally, in Women Cup, the queen Laïa SANZ (E – KTM) has dominated the category over Aussie Jessica GARDINER (Yamaha) and 2016 runner-up Maria FRANKE (D – KTM).

The Moto Club Nogalte has done a great job with a spectacular and well-imagined Akrapovic Super Test. Enduro fans and curious people were here to appreciate the show. The best way to start this GP AMV Seguros of Spain and also the brand new Award created by the exhaust company, Akrapovic…

Standing Akrapovic Super Test Award : 1. Alex SALVINI 10pts ; 2. Nathan WATSON 9pts ; 3. Josep GARCIA 8pts; 4. Christophe CHARLIER 7pts; 5. Tommy SJÖTRÖM 6pts; 6. C. GUERRERO 5pts; 7. D. MCCANNEY 4pts; 8. MONNI 3pts; 9. J. MCCANNEY 2pts; 10.1pt.Josep GARCIA (E – KTM)